Tags

So another aspect of my returning from city life to the countryside has been a major change in wardrobe – San Francisco was all about summer clothes and sandals when I left, now I’m all about jeans, jumpers and other toasty clothes. And being in the country, things have to be fairly practical!

All the above led to my recent purchase… these Dubarry boots.

These boots were a great find in a few different ways – I have really skinny calves so finding boots that fit is tricky, and these were really narrowly cut. They also have reinforced panels on the inside of the legs so I can wear them to ride if I need to and whilst they’re practical they’re also fairly cute (in my opinion!).

The tapes at the top are handles for pulling them on, helpful given how slim cut they are! Maybe not the world’s cutest boots but super practical and warm :)

