Tags

So my skin has a habit of being a pain in my rear end from time to time – normally it’s pretty decent but it can get stroppy when I travel or if I use anything too harsh on it. Since I discovered Liz Earle about five years ago, the ups and downs have been waaay less dramatic and now I’m a complete evangelist for the stuff.

For people who don’t know about the brand, Liz Earle makes simple, gentle skincare using natural ingredients. The Cleanse & Polish in particular has won tons of awards in the UK and I can’t get enough of it – it’s a rich creamy cleanser that you wash off with a muslin cloth. It doesn’t make your skin overly greasy or overly tight, busts off all but the toughest of makeup and is super soothing.

Also great are the exfoliator, the toner and all of the masks I’ve tried. I wasn’t a massive fan of the moisturizers (not keen on the texture for my skin type) but everything else I’ve tried, I’ve loved. Finally, the prices are fairly reasonable – around £12 in the UK I think for a cleanser, and around $20 in the US. Not dirt cheap by any stretch but more reasonably priced than a lot of the high-end skincare lines. Liz Earle will also ship to the US, if you’re in the UK you can visit the flagship store near Sloane Square, order online or find it in lots of John Lewis stores – in the North West I’ve seen it in Cheadle, the Trafford Centre and the one at Liverpool One.

Oh and lastly, they do all of their products in minis, perfect if you’re an itchy-footed traveller like myself! The sets of minis are a great way to try out new products and have accompanied me to the Middle East, Thailand and all over the US!

