Tags

, ,

Thought I might try this idea out as a sort of summing-up of things I’m enjoying in any given week… This week San Francisco has finally pulled itself together and conjoured up some decent weather (about time too) so I decided to paint my nails a bright, summery coral in celebration. The shade is Essie’s Cute as a Button, from a set of minis I got a couple of years ago.

With this nice weather I have been on a bit of a salad kick, and my latest favourite has been this one. I used an olive oil spray to coat my frying pan and cooked half a chicken breast and a sliced-up white peach then put it all on top of a bed of arugula (rocket if you’re English like me!) and goat cheese. Top it off with some balsamic vinegar and you have summer salad perfection.

Spotify is finally available in the US! It’s very exciting, it’s a programme that you can download and stream pretty much any song you like (unlike Pandora where you get songs like the song you like). It’s been in Europe for a while but I think they had issues trying to sort the licensing out; now that’s all been resolved. Yay!

Frozen grapes are my new favourite snack now it’s warm. So good!

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend!

