Tags

, ,

We are on our little post-Masters road trip, after I managed to pack so much stuff into the car! Being British, usually holidays involve an aeroplane, especially if you want good weather (not the forté of my mother country, sadly), so packing is a precise art. I’m pretty good after years of cheap airlines/living abroad, but it was so fun just chucking whatever I fancied bringing in my suitcase for a change 🙂

Last night we had dinner at a Mexican place in Santa Monica, which had the biggest list of tequilas I’ve ever seen, plus yummy guacamole (which I usually hate) that the waiter mashes up at the table.

Next up was battling LA traffic at 8pm – people weren’t kidding about this stuff!

This morning we went to Alcove in Los Feliz, for a yummy breakfast. It’s very cute with a lovely outdoor patio area, totally worth a try if you’re in the area. It was about a two minute drive from our hotel too which was an added bonus.

 Once we were adequately fueled up, we did all the touristy whatnot in Hollywood, then checked out the shopping on Robertson Boulevard. There were some amazingly adorable things in Alice + Olivia but nothing that captured me sufficiently to buy. There is a white mini dress I still have on my mind though 🙂

Finally dinner in Gjelina in Venice, which was also great, pizzas with really thin bases. Mmm. My friend made me take a picture of the cute sink in the bathroom, you turn on the water with the wheel mounted on the mirror!

Back with more road trip adventures soon!

