Tags

, , , , ,

Clearly I am being immensely sarcastic with the title of this post! Palm Desert is as lovely as it has been all week, still SCORCHING hot, but then what do you expect for going on holiday to a desert in August?

Much poolside-lounging continues to be done, but we managed to get dressed into something other than bikinis and took this show on the road to Trio Restaurant in nearby Palm Springs. I was a bad blogger and didn’t take any pictures – too busy enjoying the food – but we had an awesome dinner. I had a burger that was lush.

After Trio we drove about a minute up the road to get to the Viceroy Hotel, where we had drinks in their Citron bar/restaurant. The hotel is pretty cool, it was redesigned by Kelly Wearstler so I was expecting her usual splashy colours and patterns but it’s mostly very white and serene, with the odd quirk thrown in. There were lots of ceramic greyhounds everywhere that I was in love with! We took our drinks to the poolside lounge area…

I’d heard mixed things about the restaurant but it was the perfect spot for an after-dinner drink 🙂

Now we’re heading off to see The Help… Am hoping it’s as good as the book, which I loved!

