Tags

So I graduate from my Master’s programme on Sunday – we’re having a daytime reception for which I’m wearing a knee-length printed Reiss dress, and an evening gala for which we have to wear formal gowns. I have most of the stuff I need (will post the full outfits later!) but I’ve been on a bit of a quest to find some gold shoes to go with my evening dress. The dress is dark blue and I have a clutch with gold hardwear so gold shoes were the way to go – but so many of them are SUPER tacky…

Then I found a pair on Piperlime, only to discover that they didn’t like the British credit card I wanted to use… I googled them and to my amazement, Amazon had the same shoes, with free 2 day shipping thanks to my Prime account, and 20% off – woo hoo! They arrived this morning…

They’re by Ivanka Trump and the style is called Frenchy.

