Tags

,

So again I have been a BAD blogger but I had an excuse, I swear! This Sunday I graduated from my Master of International Business programme – exciting times – and I’ve had my dad and some family friends in town to help me celebrate! It’s been kind of a whirlwind with lots of meals out and various activities, so now I’m settling back to normal life and dedicating my time to job hunting! Will post some more about the weekend’s events soon but for today I wanted to share one of my favourite little spots in North Beach.

If you’re not familiar with the North Beach area of San Francisco, it’s the ‘Little Italy’ area and has lots of cute shops, cafés and restaurants (the area actually doesn’t allow the big chains to open here, so no Starbucks etc.). The cutest little street is Grant Avenue, heading north from Columbus, and that’s where you will find Lola of North Beach.

I wanted to get a couple of thank you cards for the people who came here for my grad – one from South Carolina and two from Laguna Hills (my dad doesn’t get one for coming from England as he’s my dad 😉 ) and I found these super cute little cards – along the lines of ‘I left my heart in San Francisco’. Lola also carries cute candles, onesies and other baby bits & pieces, stationary etc.

