Tags

, , ,

So as I mentioned, it was my graduation this Sunday (hence the slacking off on the posting front!). There were two parts to my grad, a daytime event where we got all done up in our robes and caps – a first for me as my undergraduate university, the University of Edinburgh taps you on the head with a cushion for some weird reason when you graduate, so no caps! Afterwards I went out for dinner with family and some friends, to the ever-delicious Spruce – totally recommend it for fancy occasions! – before getting ready for an evening gala. Thought I’d do a little fashion post of what I wore!

My daytime/dinner dress was from Reiss (aka my favourite shop ever)…. We found one of these when we were in LA but the prices were super jacked up and I’d already seen all the clothes they had in when I was back in the UK in May.

Then at night I wore a BCBG dress – this was a bit of a mission finding a long dress that I liked as there’s not that many out there to choose from! This one was actually really comfy though, I love it πŸ™‚

PS I know I kind of blew out the shot of this dress but it was easier to see the details on it when it was totally overexposed!

With my day dress I wore this navy snakeskin clutch that I purloined from my mum (an ’80’s gem!), then at night I took this Reiss clutch and wore some gold earrings I picked up in a panic at Nordstrom’s the other day. They were only around $30 – sweet!

