Tags

, ,

Yesterday I skipped town for the sunny climes of the East Bay – I had an interview in Walnut Creek. Left SF in thick fog and enjoyed an afternoon pottering around in the sunshine after my interview. 🙂 I found a cute consignment shop and tried on some bargainous items – sadly none of which were quite right. I tried on a loose Elizabeth & James blouse that was only $43 but wasn’t quite sure. A photo text to my bestie in the UK confirmed that it wasn’t for me – how I love technology (and my bestie!). For anyone that wants to message people internationally, I use What’s App, a cheap app that iPhones and Blackberries (and I assume Android too but I don’t know for sure) can send messages to one another using the 3G instead of the phone network. Score.

Then in the evening I trained with my netball team for two hours and received a very exciting gift from a friend! She got me this lovely necklace from the Bauble Bar, a cute new site that has lots of lovely jewellery. I’d been scoping it out for earrings to go with my grad party outfit but hadn’t ordered any in time, but they have so many beautiful pairs to choose from!

This is the necklace she bought me which I LOVE. You can wear it looped twice and the little crystals look so pretty!

So pretty. It also came in this little box with a handwritten note in it, isn’t that a cute touch? There’s a blog too which is also worth checking out. Full marks Bauble Bar!

