Tags

,

The other week I went for a long-overdue hair cut & colour and tried out my first ever SF salon… Previously I waited until I went home at Christmas to go to my usual hairdresser, then when I was in San Diego I went to my friend’s regular salon, which was great. Part of the reason I was putting off going here in the city was that it is SO expensive to get your hair done here – around $200 seems to be pretty standard for a cut & colour. That’s even more expensive than the UK!

But anyway, with my graduation coming up I bit the bullet and found somewhere on Yelp – Berenice Hair Salon on Union Street (next to the Cow Hollow Starbucks). Kristin did my hair and she did a great job – got rid of all my straggly ends, put some layers in and sorted out the colour. She also curled my hair at the end which was sweet of her, it looked awesome (until the Marina winds blew it around but that can’t be helped in this town!). If you’re looking for a new hair spot, I’d definitely recommend this place. Ask for Kristin!

