Tags

,

So every now and again I get it into my head that some item or other will be the perfect addition to my wardrobe and embark upon some long and usually tedious quest for the exact *right* version… Yes I’m picky! Currently I have the idea that a white blazer would be a great complement to all my denim etc… and I’m obsessed with white or cream clothes/furnishings/anything else, as my best friend constantly nags me about. I know over here everyone has that thing of ‘no white after Labor Day’ but as a European I feel I can skip that if I choose πŸ˜‰ Basically I have a black blazer from Zara that I bought 3 years ago and wear all the time and it would be nice to have some variety!

Last time I was at home I looked in the world’s best shop, aka Reiss, which normally does tailoring really well, but sadly they didn’t have the perfect white blazer.

This one, the Angelo, didn’t fit quite right…

This one, the Josie, was a bit too boxy for my liking…

In other Reiss talk I got an email from one of my friends in the UK (possibly the only other person with as much as a Reiss problem as me), and she said that she’d coincidentally bought the Shola dress that Kate Middleton started a frenzy for a couple of days before the Duchess wore it. It’s the one she wore to meet Michelle Obama (pic from the Huffington Post)…

Anyway, my friend said she paid Β£189 (around $300) for it and decided that she didn’t want to be looked at as one of the girls who only bought it because Kate wore it… So she put it on eBay and made Β£450 off of it! Kate Middleton insanity!

So back to the white blazer mission, my Pinterest seems to be clogging up with cute outfits centering around white jackets!

Here’s the link to the Pinterest page for this, for some reason I couldn’t click through to the original source…

This one from Cupcakes and Cashmere

And this one from The Daybook. So cute!

So now all I need to do is find the perfect white blazer that doesn’t cost $400, doesn’t have cheap fabric and fits perfectly… Piece of cake πŸ˜‰

