Tags

, ,

I’ve been hunting for some new replenishments for my stock of ballet flats lately, as SF isn’t really conducive to me wearing anything else most of the time (damn hills!). In the UK I have a few favourite ballet flat sources; usually either Topshop, Office or Kurt Geiger provide me with some great ones. Here in the US though I can’t seem to find as many that I like (that don’t cost a fortune). Gap ones are sometimes ok, but a bit cheap-looking at times. Lately I’ve been living more in my sandals thanks to my lack of ballet flats, and *finally* some sunny weather πŸ™‚

Moving on with my tale, I recently stumbled across another fab blog,Β See Jane., a style blogger with some gorgeous outfits, and in a couple of them I noticed that she was wearing some really cute snakeskin loafers…

I’m a big fan of neutral accessories with a twist that you can wear in lots of different ways, so these fit the bill completely. She even did a post with outfit inspiration from the shoes, both ensembles are so cute!

From here. I snagged a pair from Revolve Clothing after looking up voucher codes and my new shoes arrived a couple of days ago. Sadly they also gouged the back of my heels but I’m not to be deterred, I have some blister plasters now so I will not be defeated!

Shoe love…

