Tags

, , ,

Last night I went to yet another amazing show (I’ve been a very lucky girl in terms of concerts lately!) and went to see Jimmy Eat World over at the Fillmore. It was the first time I’d been to see anyone there and I loved the venue – it’s an old ballroom complete with chandeliers. Very atmospheric…

The really cool thing about this show was that they played their entire Bleed American album. If you’re not super familiar with the band, this album came out in 2001 and is AMAZING. So many good songs. And we were so close to the stage, the atmosphere was incredible.

All the pics are from my iPhone so please excuse the poor quality! All in all though, it was one of the most fun shows I’ve been to in ages… The perfect band to see in a smaller venue like that, and such a fun crowd. We ended the evening with drinks and hookah afterwards, the perfect way to finish a perfect night!

