Tags

San Francisco has shared some delightfully crappy weather with us of late, including an absolute monsoon yesterday which started after I’d left the house. Naturally. And was wearing completely inappropriate clothing for said monsoon. When I’ve planned ahead for inclement weather lately I’ve been wearing these boots loads… I only really have one pair of sensible shoes with me here that aren’t sports shoes of some description and these are they!

I bought these boots years ago during a holiday in the US (back in the good old days when £1 was worth $2) and they were a great buy. They’ve been worn to death and are still holding up pretty well. The closest thing I could find to them now is the Jane Strappy style…

I also love their Dorado style – more of a classic riding boot look.

Anyone else with a passion for Frye boots?

